Bubble export - What to add in the body ? Very confusing

Hi,

I have created a flow in which I import data from bubble, run a few flows and then export it to bubble. Currently I have no idea on how to proceed with sending the data as Parabola asks me to fill the body field and unfortunately I have no idea of what to add there. I’ve read the tutorial and a few posts here, but it’s greek to me, as I have very little knowledge of JSON. Can someone help me ? Many thanks

Hey @Mateus_Coelho,

Taking a look at their documentation, it looks like they have a few ways to export data to Bubble. Since your Bubble database can consist of just about anything, their documentation tends to be broad.

To create a thing, send a POST request to the /typename endpoint for the type of thing you want to create. The body of the request should be a JSON object to use as the new thing. Your endpoint might look like this:

https://appname.bubbleapps.io/api/1.1/obj/typename

Be sure to swap out appname with the name of your actual app. You’ll also want to structure your JSON like this:

{
    "key1": value,
    "key2": value,
    "key3": value
}

Swap out the keys for the column headers from your Bubble import. Add as many keys that are necessary to make sure the data you’re wanting to export is represented in a key. The last key should not have a trailing comma.

If your Bubble import contained information about cars your data could look like this:

{
    "Make": {Make},
    "Model": {Model},
    "Year": {Year},
    "Color": {Color}
}

Text wrapped in curly brackets should also reference the name of your column headers. That will dynamically insert the value of each row when making your request.

Hope that helps!

Thanks Daniel, that is helpful, though I do not want to create a thing using POST, but to modify things, therefore using PATCH. For some weird reason, bubble is giving me an error 405, which means they dont recognize the method which doesnt seem to make sense. What do you think ?